Upcoming Events

KNOWLEDGE SERIES 2024

Fees
USA $110
UK £85
EU €100
India ₹9000

Dates
April 2, 3, 4, 5
April 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
April 15

20 April, 2024

Times

IST  | 6:30 PM – 7:30 PM

EST (USA) | 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

UK | 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

SIN – PH | 9:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Constructive Geometry in Ancient India

Constructive Geometry in Ancient India dates back to the Vedic period, around 800 BCE, with the sulbasutras. These ancient manuals, part of the Kalpasutras and one of the six Vedan gas, detail geometrical procedures for constructing ritual altars. The Sulbasutras showcase advanced geometry, from simple perpendicular bisectors to complex altar designs like falcons and tortoises. In this talk, the speaker will explore how shapes were converted while maintaining equal areas, the approximation of the square root of 2, and how cord geometry laid the foundation for later developments in Indian mathematics.

Speaker : DR. VANISHRI BHAT
Asst. Professor, Chanakya University, Bangalore

15 June, 2024

IST | 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM

EST(USA) | 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM

UK | 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM

SIN – PH | 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Fees
USA $110
UK £85
EU €100
India ₹9000

Dates
April 2, 3, 4, 5
April 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
April 15

20 April, 2024

Times

IST  | 6:30 PM – 7:30 PM

EST (USA) | 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

UK | 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

SIN – PH | 9:00 PM – 10:00 PM

10th Online Vedic Mathematics Conference

A 2-day online event featuring distinguished vedic maths specialists presenting their initiatives and research work and free workshops for teachers and students.

July 13 AND 14, 2024

LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION 25TH MAY 2024

Fees
USA $110
UK £85
EU €100
India ₹9000

Dates
April 2, 3, 4, 5
April 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
April 15

20 April, 2024

Times

IST  | 6:30 PM – 7:30 PM

EST (USA) | 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

UK | 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

SIN – PH | 9:00 PM – 10:00 PM

We will update next event soon